MSBA Student Citizenship and AMM George Harbottle Memorial Awards 2024

The Manitoba School Boards Association (MSBA) Student Citizenship Awards recognizes outstanding young people throughout Manitoba who contributed to their communities and schools through outstanding citizenship, leadership, public service, and voluntary endeavour. It is not a scholarship, academic or athletic award. 
All students (grades 9 to 12 only) in regular attendance at a Manitoba public school are eligible. Students and student groups can self-nominate or be endorsed by a division.
Seven awards are given, one to a student in each of MSBA’s six geographic regions, and one provincial award to a student group. Each award winner will receive a certificate and monetary prize of $1,000. Students or groups nominated but not selected to receive an individual or group award will receive a certificate of merit.  
The Association of Manitoba Municipalities will further recognize one of the Association’s individual award winners by way of the AMM George Harbottle Memorial Award, in recognition of outstanding contributions at the community level. This award consists of a $1,000 prize.
The deadline for nominations is Friday, April 5th, 2024 at 4:30 PM. For more information, contact Jennifer Esau at Manitoba School Boards Association at [email protected]